• I'D LIKE TO BOOK
    MY STAY FROM

  • AUG20
  • AUG20
Stay for 50% off!

50% Discount on Construction View Homes

Book Now ...

CHECK Balmoral Resort Florida Reviews!

Go to TripAdvisor and look up ‘Balmoral Resort Florida’ or write a review.
We’re thrilled that we have received some great feedback from our guests.

Reviewed 23 September 2017 via TripAdvisor.

“AMAZING!!!”

Ale0729, Cutler Bay, Florida | Reviewed 23 September 2017 via TripAdvisor

My family and I stayed here for 4 days, we ended up here by accident. We live in south Florida and had to evacuate due to hurricane Irma, after searching for many hours the only place we found was Balmoral. I had never heard of it or seen it but we had to leave, and can I say that this was the best accidental find ever!! We rode out the storm there and were amazingly pleased with everything. The staff is great and very helpful even before getting there just talking to them on the phone to book our stay was very pleasant. We arrived here and were very surprised this place is wow wow wow, I don’t have enough nice things to say about it. We rented the 2 bedroom town home. This places was not only beautiful but it felt as if we were the very first ones to ever stay there, it was so incredibly clean, organized, very well stocked. It had everything you need and didn’t even know you needed, I mean from plates to utensils, coffee maker, a vacuum, laundry detergent and the list goes on and on. We did not get to enjoy the clubhouse as it was understandably closed due to the storm, but we will definitely be back!!!!!

Reviewed 21 September 2017 via TripAdvisor.

“Fabulous Balmoral!”

Kirsty390 Poole, United Kingdom | Reviewed 21 September 2017 via TripAdvisor

We have just returned from a fabulous two weeks at Balmoral Resort! We had a four bedroom, all ensuite, two storey house with pool. It was immaculate and beautifully decorated. The bedrooms were all a really good size and the living area was also really spacious.

We spent a couple of days at the clubhouse for a bit of r&r in amongst the Disney stuff; the kids loved the free games room, the pool and the slides and we also loved the fact that it was practically empty every time we went! The food there was also great.

The reception staff could not have been more helpful. Our toaster broke, only one side, the other side worked fine, we mentioned it to reception so they could sort it for the next guests and a brand new one was delivered to our house within the hour!

The resort itself was about 5 mins drive from Walmart for grocery shopping. There were also lots of restaurants nearby, Manny’s Chophouse being our favourite, great steaks!

We were approx 30 mins from Disney and 40 mins from Universal and it’s just two main roads, so very easy to get to, although traffic can be busy at times so allow an extra 10 mins if you’re travelling in rush hour. Approx 50 mins from the airport and again, very straight forward journey as just three main roads.

There was building work going on around the site but it didn’t affect us at all. No excessive noise, just a few constructor vehicles driving past from time to time.

We had an amazing time and would definitely come back! Thanks so much!!

Reviewed September 2017 via TripAdvisor.

“Amazing Villas!”

Melanie W | Reviewed September 2017 via TripAdvisor

This is a new resort for Virgin holidays so we were a little dubious being one of the first guests. We were informed beforehand that some villas were still being built and the Kids play area. It has certainly not affected our stay. Our villa is amazing, a massive lounge dining kitchen, 2 kingsized bedrooms, 1 twin, 2 bathrooms and our own pool. Massive driveway and garage on a lovely estate. The grounds walking to the clubhouse are beautiful and the clubhouse has excellent facilities. Free games room with Lego, dance mats, giant Pac man and air hockey tables. Good waterpark, cabanas, pool, kids splashzone and walkway to see the birds and wetlands. Great happy hour between 3-5pm with wine and beer for only $2 each. Very impressed, great home for 2 weeks and excellent high quality villa facilities! Highly recommend!

Reviewed 3 September 2017 via TripAdvisor.

“Amazing!!!!”

Georgia T | Reviewed 3 September 2017 via TripAdvisor

My family have just returned to the UK after a 2 week holiday at balmoral resort Florida!

Myself 24, partner, father, step mum and 3 younger sisters 12,9 and 3.

We don’t have one bad word to say about the place!! Everything was perfect… even the lizards outside our pool area bought us joy everyday!!
We stayed in 181 (didn’t catch the road name) and it was a 2 storey 4 bedroom house with 1 bedroom downstairs which myself and my partner stayed in and the rest of the family stayed upstairs so they could have their own space.
Every room and area in the house is pristine and so very clean from top to bottom and this applies also to the club house. My partner used the gym regularly and found all the equipment to be a very good standard and all in working order. The club House pool area is lovely and I wish we had spent more time here!

From previous reviews people have mentioned the building work which is taking place and yes there is a lot of it however it was not once a problem, our house was 2 doors down on both sides from houses which were being built and we had no issues with early morning noise or any noise atall!!! You can hear the building but it is not disruptive.

We had a problem with our toilet which was blocked and the staff came to sort it that day and also our outdoor light at the front was not working (which we didn’t even realise) and that was also fixed!!

We are hoping to make it back to you maybe 2018 or 2019 and we cannot wait.

Highly recommended.

Thanks, the Clarke’s.

Reviewed 23 September 2017 via TripAdvisor.

“Fantastic Villa Community”

CS, Norfolk, United Kingdom | Reviewed 29 June 2017 via TripAdvisor

We have travelled to Florida many times but this was our first staying in a Villa and as a family this suited us the best. The 4 bedroom Villa we had was very big, spacious and luxurious. As this is a new development there was still building works going in but we never heard any of that we could just see it across the lake but didn’t spoil a thing as we were too busy enjoying ourselves in our very Own pool which was sectioned off by a shoulder high fence which was great to keep the kids safe when we were busy inside. Staff on the complex were very friendly and helpful and the bar, pool and games room were great. We didn’t sample the restaurant as was busy eating out or in the Villa and as it had only opened that week had a limited menu. We had so much fun that we are returning later in the year and can’t wait!

Reviewed 20 November 2017 via Google Reviews.

“Great place for big families to stay, we loved their water slide and heated swimming pool.”

Eric Tuan | Reviewed 20 November 2017 via Google Reviews

Reviewed October 2017 via Google Reviews.

“Such a beautiful resort! People are so nice and helpful! The homes are beyond gorgeous!”

Julianna Russell | Reviewed October 2017 via Google Reviews

Reviewed August 2017 via Google Reviews.

“Awesome resort, beautiful homes, great facilities, super location. Quiet and relaxing but close enough to the hustle and bustle of the Orlando attractions. “

Andy Smith | Reviewed August 2017 via Google Reviews

Reviewed July 2017 via Google Reviews.

“Beautiful resort. Checking in was a breeze. Nice amenities. The kids loved the slides and the splash pad. We will be back!”

Jo-Ann Almaraz | Reviewed July 2017 via Google Reviews

WRITE A REVIEW ON TripAdvisor!

IN THE HEART OF CENTRAL FLORIDA
NEAR THE WORLD’S GREATEST ATTRACTIONS

Balmoral Resort is set over 115 acres just south of Orlando in Haines City. It’s less than half an hour from Disney World, just 15 minutes from LEGOLAND Florida and close to some of Florida’s best golf. Why not take a tour of an orange grove, go fishing on one of Central Florida’s many lakes, take an airboat or balloon ride, or attend a traditional southern style festival? Or take a trip down to Clearwater on the Gulf Coast, it’s just 1 hr 30 mins away! At Balmoral you’re close enough to the action yet in a location that allows you to fully relax and truly take in all that Florida has on offer.
VIEW GALLERY


GET DIRECTIONS